Living a gluten-free life is kind of a bummer if you're a fan of beer since its ingredients pretty much consist of gluten. The same could be true for vodka since it's also made from grains like wheat, rye, and barley. But here's some good news— there are speciality gluten-free vodkas brands that are made from corn, potatoes, and even grapes, which makes them good for any gluten-free lifestyle. 

You might think that these specialty vodkas are few and far between, but they're more common than you think. A lot of brands are getting in on this speciality vodka, and it doesn't really taste much different from vodka made from grains. Here's a short rundown of some brands that are gluten-free and perfect to serve at your next cocktail party. 

1. Iceberg Vodka 

This Canadian brand vodka is made from peaches and cream corn, making it perfect for anyone who needs gluten-free vodka. You can also pick from three flavors, Cucumber, Chocolate Mint, and Crème Brûlée, which are also gluten-free. Here's a fun fact, apparently the ice used is harvested from actual icebergs. Try this rooftop lemonade for your vodka taste test.

2. Deep Eddy Vodka 

This brand is distilled from corn in Austin, TX. With flavors like Ruby Red Grapefruit, Sweet Tea, Cranberry, and Lemon, how could you not want to try it out? Next time you want to make this Lemon Drop, pick up a bottle of the Lemon flavored vodka as the perfect mix-in.  

3. Cold River Vodka 

Potatoes are the main ingredient for the Maine-based vodka brand. There's a plain flavor of this vodka, but why not try something adventurous for a change? Cold River's blueberry vodka flavor is made from fresh Maine blueberries, giving it a true blueberry taste. Give this blueberry vodka a try by mixing it in a Blue Crush

4. Tito's Handmade Vodka 

Tito's is made from Texas corn and is certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization. Looking for a drink to make with this? Why try out this Shirley Temple recipe for a tasty cocktail. 

5. Luksusowa Vodka  

This Poland-based brand is the top selling potato vodka in the world—I guess that means it must be pretty good. Since they only make potato vodka in their facility, there is no chance of contamination from grain products. Test out this potato vodka in this Blue Hawaiian to get you feeling like its summer. 

6. Devotion Vodka 

Devotion is another great gluten-free option that comes in five flavors: Wild Cherry, Coconut, Blood Orange, Black and Blue, and "The Perfect Cosmo." This brand also prides itself in being providing sugar-free vodkas (in case you're looking to cut back on that, too). If "The Perfect Cosmo" flavor has you feeling inspired to have a Cosmo, check this one out

7. Ciroc Ultra Premium Vodka 

The Ciroc brand prides itself in making all of its vodka from grapes, making it a great gluten-free option. All the vodka is distilled (five times) in France, giving it a delicious taste. It comes in a variety of flavors including Peach, Coconut, Mango, and Apple, just to name a few. Try out the Apple flavor with a Ciroc original drink called the Ruby Apple. 

8. DiVine Vodka 

Here's another vodka that's made from grapes from the RoundBarn Winery in Michigan. The distillery does not process any grains, so it's completely gluten-free. Give this vodka a try with this Vodka Tonic recipe

9. Boyd & Blair Vodka 

This vodka brand is made in a small town right outside of Pittsburgh, PA. It's made exclusively from potatoes with its entire facility being a gluten-free environment. Try this brand at your next cocktail party by testing out this Screwdriver recipe. 

10. Blue Ice Vodka 

Make sure you're looking at the bottle before you by this brand, because Blue Ice makes both a potato and a wheat-based vodka. You can tell the difference by the color of the bottle (the potato one is in a blue bottle). Use this brand instead of your normal go-to the next time you want to make this White Russian cocktail. 

11. Smirnoff Vodka 

Smirnoff if distilled from corn and brands "Smirnoff Sourced" flavors that are specifically labeled gluten-free. They come in flavors like Ruby Red Grapefruit, Pineapple, and Cranberry Apple. If you're really sensitive to gluten, don't get Smirnoff Ice (no matter how tempting) since it's not gluten-free. If you're looking for a vodka to use in this Appletini, why not try out Smirnoff? 

Next time you're looking for gluten-free vodka brands, make sure to try one of these vodkas. Made from either corn, potatoes, or grapes, they're safe to drink. So grab a bottle (or two), and start making some gluten-free cocktails.