Dunkin' Donuts is a gluten-filled donut heaven. For many people like me, that sounds amazing. But for some people, like my dear, gluten-intolerant roommate Richy, that sounds like a tantalizing nightmare that may end in giving in to the gluten, resulting in a long day of bloating, discomfort, and getting to know your toilet better. Unfortunately, Dunkin' Donuts does not sell gluten-free donuts, and there are not a lot of gluten-free Dunkin' Donuts items in general. However, there are a few, so I can go there relatively guilt-free with Richy.  

All of the nutritional information for Dunkin' Donuts products like calories, sugar, and fat content along with ingredient and allergen lists can be found on their website. Be aware that their website contains this warning: "Please be advised that any of our products may contain, or may have come in contact with, allergens including Eggs, Fish, Milk, Peanuts, Shellfish, Soy, Tree nuts, and Wheat." So there may be small traces of gluten in any of these gluten-free Dunkin' Donuts items. 

Things You Can Drink 

If you're into Dunkin's coffee, you're in luck because all of the drinks at Dunkin' Donuts are gluten-free. I emailed Dunkin' Donuts a few times asking them various questions about what gluten-free options they offer and whether there are any additives in the syrups that may contain gluten. Although all of the drinks and the syrups say they're gluten-free, the ingredient lists for the syrups say that they contain natural and artificial flavors but not what's in these flavors.

Christine from the Dunkin' Donuts Support Center replied, "Although this product may not contain any gluten allergens, it's not produced in a gluten-free environment, which means that there is always a chance of cross contact." So there's a chance are traces of gluten in the drinks.

1. Hot Drinks

All of the hot drinks at Dunkin' Donuts are gluten-free. This includes the coffees, hot Americanos, lattes, macchiatos, teas, hot chocolates, vanilla chais, cappuccinos, and espressos. 

2. Iced Drinks

All of the iced drinks at Dunkin' Donuts are gluten-free. This includes the cold brews, iced coffees, iced lattes, iced macchiatos, iced teas, and fruited iced teas.

3. Frozen Drinks

All of the frozen drinks at Dunkin' Donuts are gluten-free. This includes the frozen coffees, Coolattas, frozen chocolates, frozen vanilla chais, and frozen Dunkaccinos. 

4. Brew at Home

It makes sense that if all the drinks you can order in store at Dunkin' Donuts are gluten-free, then their brew-at-home selection is also gluten-free. This includes the packaged coffees, packaged teas, and K-cup pods. 

Things You Can Eat

Unfortunately there are not a lot of gluten-free Dunkin' Donuts options when it comes to actual food. If you're looking for a filling breakfast and you're gluten-intolerant, Dunkin' Donuts is probably not the place for you. 

1. Hash Browns

Hash browns are just made out of potatoes, so it makes sense that they're gluten-free. These hash browns are a yummy, crispy side to breakfast or just for a snack. Just remember that cross-contamination may occur, so order accordingly. 

2. Oatmeal

This oatmeal is one of the healthiest food options you can order at Dunkin' Donuts', and it happens to be gluten-free. Dunkin' Donuts' oatmeal is whole grain, topped with raisins, and perfect for breakfast on the go. 

Sadly, there aren't many gluten-free Dunkin' Donuts options, and the majority of them are drinks. If you're gluten-intolerant, you're better off getting breakfast somewhere else. But you can still pop into Dunkin' Donuts to grab a cup of coffee. Hopefully Dunkin' Donuts will try to make their products more inclusive to all diets in the future.